Kram Interviews SHP Pat Venditte [Video]

Introduction to 2017 interview series:  Once again this season Cheryl and I took advantage of Media Day access to get some player interviews.  I’ll be releasing them one at a time over the coming days or weeks.  I’ll include some background information about why I asked the questions that I asked–we do this for fun and I do it because I’m genuinely interested in the players and their careers.  Yes, I’m a goofball and no, I’m not interested in doing this as a career or anything of that nature (good thing, right?).

In all of the interviews, I attempt to ask questions that every other media outlet didn’t ask.  It’s because I’m really interested in the answers–I could just read others stuff if I was just going to ask the same thing.  Sometimes I’ll ask obvious stuff but try to spin it a different way.  

Special thanks to IronPigs media assistant Eric Hall for facilitating some of the interviews, as well as Matt Provence and Jon Schaeffer as usual.  

Thanks to the players for their time and their courtesy–not that it would be terribly smart to do anything rude while a camera is rolling, but they were all friendly and good-natured, even before and after the camera was on, putting up with my fake media questions.

Finally, of course, it should be noted that these interviews could never happen without Cheryl Pursell.  Not just because she’s the one holding the camera or the one with the ability to edit and upload–all very important factors–but because she knows the players as well or better than anyone out there and helped me get the questions down and the interviews going.  

SHP Pat Venditte

Golly, can we edit out the part where I’m a clown before I realize the video is rolling?

OK, well I always want to ask the veteran IL guys if they remember coming to our park in the past–just to see if there was some issue or thing that they noticed or remembered from those games in seasons gone by.

And I figured that Venditte had been asked all the switch-pitch, funny glove, questions before so I tried to come at it a little differently–and add some humor.  Probably didn’t work but I had fun doing it and he was a good sport.

 

See you at the park,

@Kram209

Featured image by Cheryl Pursell



Categories: Kram's Korner - From the Club Level, Lehigh Valley IronPigs, NoiseNation TV

Leave a Reply

