TBT: The “Open Letter,” Four Years Later…

Opening Night:  Eagles Concert, September 2014.  Photo: Kram

Opening Night: Eagles Concert, September 2014. Photo: Kram

In early 2012, things were really starting to heat up with the arena construction and the prospect of AHL hockey coming to downtown Allentown.  As you may know, I did a little research, visiting Wilkes Barre and Reading and Philadelphia that winter, to learn more about arenas and hockey and all things related.  Then, after thinking about what I’d do if I owned the Phantoms, I offered and “open letter” to Mr. and Mr. Brooks, the owners of the team.

This post from February 26, 2012 has had many, many hits over the years.  I have no idea if the Brooks have seen it.  However, I think it stands up pretty well now, a full four years later.

Open Letter to the Brooks Group

If you’ve never read it, give it a go and let me know what you think–no complaints about the current condition, just perspective.  It was four years ago.

See you at the arena,

@Kram106



Categories: Kram's Korner - From the Club Level, Phantoms Hockey

1 reply

  1. Ahh, I forgot I had linked this before. Oh, well, it deserves its own “throwback day” anyway. Sorry for the rerun…

Leave a Reply

