Meet the 2015 Precious Metals Dance Team! @SteelhawksPIFL

I know you’re there to see the fast exciting action of Steelhawks’ arena football, but halftime can be just as exciting with the Precious Metals putting on a show!

Let’s get to know the “Metals” a little better…


Kaitie, Team Captain
3-year veteran

kaitieHometown: Montoursville, PA
Dance Experience: I grew up dancing at LKW dance studio back home, where I was a member of the competition team for 12 years. I continued my education in dance at Muhlenberg College, where I graduated with a minor in dance in 2012. Locally, I teach a variety of dance styles at Grand Jete Studio of Dance in Macungie and Dance ‘Til Dawn in Brodheadsville.
Hobbies: Watching football (go Giants!), reading & writing blogs, fueling my music addiction, and frolicking throughout the Lehigh Valley.
Pets: Hollywood, the most diva cat to ever exist.
Favorite Color: Pink!
Favorite Song: Ocean by John Butler Trio
Favorite Quote: “Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts” –Winston Churchill
Favorite Movie: Dirty Dancing
Favorite Place to Shop: LOFT & J. Crew
Favorite Candy: Sour Patch Kid Watermelons
Most Prized Possession: My college degree.
Most exciting part about being a Precious Metal dancer: I love getting to meet and interact with our awesome fans- and of course getting to dance with a fantastic group of girls!


Amanda, Team Captain
5-year veteran

amandaHometown: Easton, Pa
Dance Experience: I’ve been dancing since the age of 3 and I’m still continuing on throughout my 20’s. I’ve also been teaching for 6 years and have danced professionally for the LV Outlawz, LV Storm & this will be my fifth season on the Precious Metals Dance Team. I also drop by Broadway Dance Center in NYC every once in a while to take class.
Hobbies: Having Casual nights at any little hole in the wall establishment with friends. Being Awesome… and hilarious.
Pets: Hollywood. He’s a cat. And he’s Rad.
Favorite Color: Green & Yellow
Favorite Song: (Currently) “I’m already Gone”- A Day To Remember
Favorite Movie: Any typical indie movie tied in with some outrageous love story that wouldn’t necessarily apply to real life, but you wish it did. Their soundtracks are pretty legit.
Favorite Place to Shop: Forever 21 and H&M
Favorite Candy: ALL OF THE CANDY
Most Prized Possession: My Pride
Most exciting part about being a Precious Metal dancer: Definitely leading as a captain for the 3rd season & sharing this experience with girls who have ultimately become some of my best friends.


Arenda, Dance Coordinator
5-year veteran

arendaHometown: Easton Pa
Dance Experience: I started dancing at the age of 3 at Nardis Dance Studio. I continued my education as a dance and business management major. I’ve also been a part of the Lehigh Valley Outlawz, LV Storm as well as groups like Acta non Verba and NCC dance ensemble just to name a few. This will also be my 5th season as a Precious Metal dancer and 4th as dance coordinator.
Hobbies: Breakin’ it down and SHOPPINGGGG!!
Pets: A cat name Hollywood
Favorite Color: Blue
Favorite Song: “Have Faith in Me” by A Day to Remember
Favorite Quote: “Dance like nobody’s watching, Love like you’ve never been hurt and Live like it’s your last day. “
Favorite Movie: Grandma’s Boy and anything dance related.
Favorite Place to Shop: American Eagle, Forever 21 and Abercrombie.
Favorite Candy: Snickers
Most Prized Possession: My Iphone. I literally keep track of everything in it.
Most exciting part about being a Precious Metal dancer: Dancing in front of all of our fans of course!! Also getting to know all of these amazing girls and guide them to be the #1 dance team in the PIFL.


MaryJo
4-year veteran

maryjoHometown: Oxford, NJ
Dance Experience: 14 years at Nardi Dance Studio, 4 years at Cedar Crest College, 4 years Precious Metal Dance Team
Hobbies: Dancing, Swimming, Shopping, Jamberrys, Cooking, Baking
Pets: I cat- Snug, 3 dogs- Brady, Lucky, Finny
Favorite Color: Pink
Favorite Song: Uptown Funk
Favorite Quote: Carpe Diem
Favorite Movie: Tangled
Favorite place to shop: Victoria Secret
Favorite Candy: Ghirardelli dark chocolate
Most prized possession: My collection of flower and feather headpieces
Most exciting part about being a Precious Metal Dancer: being able to work with an amazingly talented group of girls every week.


Kat
4-year veteran

katHometown: Bridgewater, NJ
Dance Experience: 4 year Precious Metals veteran. I have been dancing since the age of 4 taking ballet, tap and jazz. Once I attended college I started taking modern and hip hop as well
Hobbies: Watching sports, shopping
Pets: a parakeet named Zephyr and a Maltese/poodle named Cappi
Favorite Color: Tiffany Blue
Favorite Song: Shippin up to Boston by Dropkick Murpheys
Favorite Quote: “Every day we must get better”
Favorite Movie: The Departed
Favorite Place to Shop: VS Pink, NHL store, 47 brand
Favorite Candy: Way too many to decide!
Most Prized Possession: My Lady Liberty New York Rangers jersey
Most exciting part about being a Precious Metal dancer: I love performing for the fans! My teammates make this experience even more amazing because we always have so much fun together.


Kayla
3-year veteran

kaylaHometown: Easton, Pennsylvania
Dance Experience: I student taught at Nardis dancer studio for 3 years, I’ve been dancing in total for 14 years, and this is my third year as a Precious Metal dancer.
Hobbies: When I’m not working I love to dance and spend time with family.
Pets: I have a party poodle named Snoopy.
Favorite Color: Blue.
Favorite Song: “A Thousand Years” by Christina Perri.
Favorite Quote: ” Live your life to the fullest”.
Favorite Movie: The Wizard of Oz.
Favorite place to Shop: Forever 21 and VS.
Favorite Candy: Sour watermelon candies.
Most priced possession: A blanket my grandmother knitted.
Best thing about being a Precious Metal dancer?: The best thing about being a Precious Metal dancer is being able to grow with these ladies from each year, to form new bonds and friendships with intelligent and beautiful women that after a short amount of time become a part of your life.


Brittany
Rookie

brittanyHometown: Easton, PA
Dance Experience: I began dancing at Nardi Dance Studio in Easton PA when I was 3yrs old. I continued my dance education at Nardi’s through my high school graduation, then continued my dance studies at DeSales University. I am currently the cheerleading Co-Commissioner for the Palmer Township Athletic Association and also a head coach and head choreographer for the organization. I also have the privilege of being a dance teacher and cheer technique instructor at Grand Jete Studio of Dance in Macungie PA.
Hobbies: Dancing, cheerleading, singing, running, T25, crafting, cooking/baking, football (GO EAGLES!), spending time with family and friends and watching my amazing daughter, Rhiley, dance!
Pets: German Shepherd/Huskie mix named Lexie
Favorite Color: Turquoise/Teal/Aqua
Favorite Song: Oh, there are so many!! But, one that holds the most memories while growing up is American Pie by Don McLean
Favorite Quote: A beautiful woman is a beautiful woman, but a beautiful woman with a brain is an absolutely lethal combination.
Favorite Movie: Grease
Favorite Place to Shop: Kohl’s
Favorite Candy: Watermelon Sour Patch candies & Kit Kat’s
Most Prized Possession: My heart necklace from my late Nanny.
Most exciting part about being a Precious Metal dancer: Dancing in front of all those Fans!!! And of course, the wonderful friendships created on the dance team. These girls are amazing and I am blessed to be part of the team.


Erin
Rookie

erinHometown: Macungie, PA
Dance Experience: I started dancing when I was 2 at Miss Cindy’s School of Dance until I was 13. I’ve danced and taught at Juli Kells Dance Center for 5 years. I’m currently still teaching at Juli Kells Dance Center.
Hobbies: Dancing, of course. And shopping!
Pets: A dog named Layla
Favorite Color: Purple
Favorite Song: “Country Girl (Shake It For Me) by Luke Bryan
Favorite Quote: “The dance is over, the applause subsided, but the joy and feeling will stay with you forever.”
Favorite Movie: Matilda
Favorite Place to Shop: American Eagle, Victoria’s Secret
Favorite Candy: Sour Patch Watermelons
Most Prized Possession: Not a thing, but I would have to say my friends and family!
Most exciting part about a Precious Metal dancer: Being able to dance every week with an amazing group of girls.


Lauren
Rookie

laurenHometown: Coplay, Pa
Dance Experience: I have been dancing at my family’s dance studio, Patricia Bostick Dance Center, since I was three. My dance experience ranges from ballet, pointe, jazz, modern, to tap, hip-hop, and gymnastics. I was a dancer on my high school varsity team for 4 years and I am also on the Kutztown University’s dance team currently.
Hobbies: Reading, watching “friends”, spending time with my kittens and roommates, and dancing every minute I can.
Pets: 2 adorable kittens, Jax and MooMoo!
Favorite Color: Blue
Favorite Song: “Stars” by Switchfoot, and anything Blink-182, Wiz Khalifa, or Miley Cyrus
Favorite Quote: “Two things define you: your patience when you have nothing and your attitude when you have everything”
Favorite Movie: Lion King
Favorite Place to Shop: I love target
Favorite Candy: Reese’s
Most Prized Possession: My kitten
Most exciting part about being a Precious Metal dancer: Although it is my first year! All of my teammates are amazing, and I cherish every moment we get to dance together.


Sam
Rookie

samHometown: Hatboro, PA
Dance Experience: Eleven years of colorguard. Taught the Moravian College Colorguard for three years. Danced with the Moravian College Dance Company for 4 years. Currently choreograph and help teach dance at Moravian College. Three years of trapeze/aerial arts.
Hobbies: Reading, writing, dancing, singing, acting
Pets: Two kittens- Gimli Theobaldus and Padme Talula
Favorite Color: black and purple
Favorite Song: “The Show Must Go On” by Queen
Favorite Quote: “Grey skies are just clouds passing over.” Duke Ellington
Favorite Movie: Star Wars
Favorite Place to Shop: Barnes and Noble
Favorite Candy: Runts
Most Prized Possession: My books and my kittens of course
Most exciting part about being a Precious Metal dancer: Getting the opportunity to do what I love for the entertainment of others. Being able to share and express my passion for dance and performing.



Categories: Steel Hawks

2 replies

  1. The Best dance team in the PIFL!!!!!

  2. OMG go coach Brit! You are the BEST cheering coach EVER! -cami

Leave a Reply

