@IronPigs Home Opener, Review and Game Notes Try #2

My great iPhone app experiment didn’t work too well, so I’m going to re-write and re-post.

I got to the park around 3:30pm this afternoon. I made my usual rounds… visiting with Pat at the front desk, stopped by to see the team store.

I escaped without buying one... this time..

I escaped without buying one… this time..

Jackets that appear to be used by former IronPigs. Showing signs of wear and some have names scribbled inside.

Jackets that appear to be used by former IronPigs. Showing signs of wear and some have names scribbled inside.

Saw Scott from the trough, got a good joke from Usher Nick and then settled in.

My nephew's band Steel Creek with the pregame show.

My nephew’s band Steel Creek with the pregame show.

Lafayette's basketball team was on hand to sign autographs.

Lafayette’s basketball team was on hand to sign autographs.

A nice looking beer selection at the Biergarten.

A nice looking beer selection at the Biergarten.

Altogether, the game was a stinker. A bunch of IronPig errors led to Pawsox runs and Pig bats scattered a few hits here and there. You didn’t miss anything.

I did, however, get a lot of good insight on the new pitch clock operations. Will write more on that later.

Stay tuned for Krams coverage tomorrow and enjoy a few of Cheryl Pursell’s finest photos.

OinK!

IMG_4920

IMG_4921

IMG_4922

IMG_4923

IMG_4927

IMG_4926

IMG_4924

IMG_4925

IMG_4928

IMG_4929



Categories: Lehigh Valley IronPigs

Leave a Reply

