Phantoms to Add Third Jersey

The Lehigh Valley Phantoms hockey team, the AHL affiliate of the Philadelphia Flyers, today announced the release of a third (alternate) jersey.  It will be worn for the first time on Friday, January 16 at the PPL Center versus the Albany Devils.  No doubt, this is a conspiracy to make me break my New Year’s Resolution of “no new jerseys.”  This jersey will go on sale to the public tomorrow, January 9, at the Phan Shop at the PPL Center.  I imagine it will be a replica version, but I’ll probably purchase it anyway.

The new "alternate" orange sweaters.  Photo courtesy Phantomshockey.com

The new “alternate” orange sweaters. Photo courtesy Phantomshockey.com

Tickets for the Friday debut of the “alternate orange” and Saturday’s Bobby Clarke visit are on sale now at PPLCenter.com.  I believe we’re down to mostly singles for Friday night, and Standing Room for Saturday–so hurry!

 

See you at the arena,

@Kram209



Categories: Kram's Korner - From the Club Level, Phantoms Hockey, PPL Center Arena

Tags: , , ,

2 replies

  1. I thought the Saturday game was Bobby Clarke Night and not Friday night or am I wrong? I’m a STH and don’t know…

    • Ahh, you’re right Eddie. Clarke is Saturday, I mis-typed. Usually I leave my mistakes in for all to see, but in this case I fixed it because I don’t want to cause any confusion. Thanks for picking that up.

Leave a Reply

