Quick Thoughts on the IronPigs’ Ball Girls

It was announced today that the IronPigs will be presenting their first ever class of Ball Girls this year, at games and in the community.  Read more about it here:

Here are my initial thoughts:

  1. Yes!  Wonderful idea.  This makes it feel more like a big-league game.  My life just got a little bit better.
  2. Now I’m REALLY looking forward to sitting in the Hot Corner.
  3. Wait, I wonder if I could apply.  Doesn’t really say that dudes are excluded.  Oh, I have no softball experience.  Darn.  I have a softball in my trunk, though.  I’ll  have my kids throw it to me to give me experience.
  4. Dan, you’ve played softball before, right?  We should apply.  It’s probably the best chance I’ll ever have of getting on the field during a professional baseball game.  We meet all the requirements.  There’s no way they turn us down!

:-)

It’s all good!

@Kram209

1 Comment

Filed under Coca Cola Park, Kram's Korner - From the Club Level, Lehigh Valley IronPigs

One response to “Quick Thoughts on the IronPigs’ Ball Girls

  1. Nickieboy

    ME TOO. BALL “GIRLS” SOUNDS A BIT SEXIST IF YOU ASK ME. ID MAKE A PRETTY CUTE BALL “DUDE” THOUGH. MY LEGS ARENT SO NICE BY I STILL HAVE THE HANDS.

Leave a Reply

