Tiny Bobbles

Tiny [Bobbles]

In the wine
Make me happy
Make me feel fine

Tiny [Bobbles]

Make me warm all over
With a feeling that I’m gonna
Love you ’til the end of time

So here’s to the golden moon
And here’s to the silver sea
And mostly here’s a toast
To you and me

-Don Ho

 

Yeah, I’m gonna go there again.  And, here’s the thing:  I like the giveaways.  Yup.  I said it.  It’s unpopular with the kool kids and the baseball purists, but I love the swag.  Give me more stuff, man, I’ll take it!  (no, I won’t fight anybody over it and I won’t complain, but…) I’m on my second bottle of Rhone tonight and I’m willing to admit to about anything.  I love that they give the club level patrons guaranteed giveaways.  I drive over 55 sometimes.  Golly, somebody stop me…

 

The IronPigs released a preliminary promotion schedule today, and here are the highlights:

  • Thursday, April 4  – Fleece Blanket Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older) 
  • Friday, April 5 - Friday Night Fireworks,  Dueling Pianos
  • Saturday, April 6 - 2013 Magnet Schedule Giveaway
  • Sunday, April 7  – “Pigs to the Bigs” T-Shirt Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older), Dog Day # 1 (Bring Your Dog to the Park)
  • Tuesday, April 9  – Kevin Frandsen Bobblehead Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older)
  • Wednesday, April 10  – FeRROUS & FeFe Salt & Pepper Shaker Set (First 3,000 adults 18 and older) 
  • Saturday, April 20 - John Mayberry Commemorative Glass Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older)
  • Sunday, April 21 - Knit Cap Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older)  Dog Day # 2 (Bring Your Dog to the Park)
  • Saturday, May 4 - Margarita Glass Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 21 and older) 
  • Sunday, May 5  – Adult Cap Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older) 
  • Tuesday, May 7 - Tyler Cloyd Bobblehead Giveaway (first 3,000 adults 18 and older) 
  • Monday, May 20 - Youth Cap Giveaway (First 2,000 youth 17 and under) 
  • Tuesday, May 21 - Erik Kratz Bobblehead Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older)
  • Sunday, May 26 - Mini Barbie Q. Bobblehead Giveaway (First 2,000 youth 17 and under) 
  • Saturday, June 1 (6:35 p.m.) – Russian Bar Trio Performance
  • Monday, June 3 - Team Photo & Autograph Session (First 5,000 Fans)
  • Monday, June 10 - Adult Cap Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older) 
  • Thursday, June 13 - Beach Towel Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older) 
  • Sunday, June 16 - Fathers Day Bucket Cap Giveaway (First 2,000 men 18 and older)
  • Sunday, June 30 – Youth Replica Jersey Shirt Giveaway (First 2,000 youth 17 and under)
  • Monday, July 8 - Ryan Howard Bobblehead Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older)
  • Wednesday, July 10 – Adult Cap Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older)
  • Thursday, July 18 - Scoreboard Clock Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older)-Turn Back the Clock Night
  • Friday, July 19 - Friday Night Fireworks + Umbrella Giveaway (3,000 adults 18 and older) + Dueling Pianos
  • Saturday, July 20 – Acrylic Cup Giveaway (First 3,000 adults 18 and older)
  • Sunday, July 21 - Piggy Bank Giveaway (First 2,000 youth 17 and under)
  • Thursday, August 1 – Team Card Set Giveaway (First 2,000 youth 17 and under)
  • Monday, August 26 – 2014 Magnet Schedule Giveaway  (First 5,000 fans) – Dog Day # 4 (Bring your Dog to the Park) / IronHeads Night
  • Tuesday, August 27 – Foam Finger Giveaway (First 3,500 fans) 
  • Saturday, August 31 – 2014 Wall Calendar (First 7,000 adults 18 and older)
  • Monday, September 2 – Fan Appreciation Day
  • Tuesday, September 17 - 2013 Gildan Triple-A National Championship Game

 

My favorites are bolded, and there are many other regular events, such as the Friday Night Fireworks.  Additional nights will be added, but the big ones are above.  Enjoy.  And get your tickets early.  March, they say.

 

@Kram209

4 Comments

Filed under Kram's Korner - From the Club Level, Lehigh Valley IronPigs

4 responses to “Tiny Bobbles

  1. Decal

    I’m betting on April 4th there will be 3,000 fans getting good use out of the Opening Night giveaway item. The scoreboard clock sounds like an interesting item too.

    I also thought how cool it would be to get some former Phillies from the ’93 and ’83 NL championship teams to come to Coca-Cola Park for the 20th and 30th anniversary of their titles. How cool would it be to bring in Bobby Thigpen from the ’93 team for a “Thigpen in the Pigpen” promo. But alas, Bobby Thigpen will probably be preoccupied as he is the new bullpen coach with the White Sox. Anyway, Lenny Dykstra could be available for an appearance by August.
    And, I thought this was interesting:
    Jimmy Rollins (Phillies), Shane Victorino (Phillies & Ironpigs Rehab Assignment), J.P. Arencibia (allstar game), Ryan Vogelsong (Ironpigs), Kris Medlen (Gwinnett), Craig Kimbrel (Gwinnett), Glen Perkins (Rochester). That’s at least 7 players on Team USA in the 2013 World Baseball Classic who have played in Coca-Cola Park either for or against the Ironpigs.

    • Genius! Your promo ideas are super.

      And speaking of WBC 2013, there are future/current/past ‘Pigs playing on international rosters, too. Aumont and Gillies come to mind for Canada and Kennelly for Australia off the top of my head. I’m sure there are others, too, who’ve played or will play, at CCP.

      I like the idea of the WBC; I just fear that injuries could happen and impact my teams. Maybe it’s because Gillies and Rollins are involved, I dunno.

  2. Decal

    I believe Chris Snelling is also on that Australian team and I think I heard Rodrigo Lopez is on Team Mexico.

  3. Kram, tell DiPro to call me, please…

Leave a Reply

